Happy New Year, and a bright 2013 to you all!

2012 brought with it some very important things to my life. I was very fortunate to be awarded several honors including the Chicago Mercantile Exchange/National Cattlemen’s Beef Association National Scholarship at the National Annual Cattle Industry Convention and NCBA Trade Show in Nashville, as well as the California CattleWomen Memorial Scholarship. I was also named the 2012 California Young Cattlemen Member of the Year at the California Cattlemen and CattleWomen Convention. I will also forever be thankful for my time spent with the folks at Certified Angus Beef in Ohio this summer when I interned on their public relations and marketing teams, and I will cherish that experience always. Thank you to all who have helped me continue to travel down my passion path!

It just doesn’t seem possible that I will return to San Luis Obispo later this week to begin one of the last two quarters I have left to complete before I graduate in June from Cal Poly. I’m excited to discover what the future will hold for me and my agriculture communications degree!

And of course, with the new year comes some exciting news, too! For about a year and a half I have been making jewelry with hopes of one day branding my products. Well, over winter break I have been working like a mad-woman to boost inventory to officially launch my Dream Big Designs ~by Malorie Facebook page for a place to interact with customers and showcase my designs. Yesterday I held the first giveaway to help launch the page and drew for a winner this morning! If you would like to keep up with the trinkets, jewels, and gems that I’ve been making please do give my page a like! With my tag line, “Fashion-forward jewelry for out in the barn or out on the town” I hope to encourage others to take hold of their dreams and turn them into realities!

logoA BIG thank you to Couture Cowgirl n’ Company for helping me create my official DBD logo! Be sure to check them out on Facebook too!

Remember if you dream big, anything can happen!

Cheers to all! Here’s to making each day of the next 365 the best they can be!

~Mal the Beef Gal

